Sources
All retrieved 2026-09-05 unless noted. Reliability key:
- A wire service or major newsroom staff report, courtroom-present
- B live blog by a courtroom-present reporter, fast and occasionally corrected later
- C secondary overview or aggregator, not courtroom-present
- D search-engine summary only, the underlying page was not fetched
- E low-reliability, listed as a lead rather than as support
Court TV (added in the second pass, 2026-09-05)
Court TV had a reporter in the courtroom every day and publishes both per-day stories and weekly
recaps. It blocks automated fetching (HTTP 403, Cloudflare), so these were retrieved through a
browser session. All grade A: staff reporting from the courtroom. URLs are
https://www.courttv.com/news/<slug>/.
Court TV stories that exist but were not extracted, all covering ground already held: 2026-07-21 and 07-23 (pretrial), 08-11 (TikTok witness motion), 08-14 (social media criticism), 08-18, 08-19, 08-20 and 08-21 (covered by the week 4 recap), and 08-24 through 08-26 (covered by S17 and S28).
Currency: as of 2026-09-05 Court TV's Lindsay Clancy tag carried nothing newer than 2026-09-04, though the site was publishing other stories that day. DA Cruz has said no retrial decision has been made. [S55]
CNN and Fox (added 2026-09-05, third pass)
Both block automated fetching, so these were retrieved through a browser session. CNN's coverage was enumerated through its own search API; Fox's search API returns only video, so its article URLs were found by web search and then fetched from the Fox origin. Grade A unless noted.
| ID | Outlet | Date | Rel. | Subject | URL |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S56 | CNN | 2026-08-13 | A | The cellphone notes in full; the searches | cnn.com/2026/08/13/us/lindsay-clancy-notes-cellphone-trial |
| S57 | CNN | 2026-08-03 | A | Dr. Shah, Dr. Biswas, Det. Santos | cnn.com/2026/08/03/us/lindsay-clancy-trial-medical-testimony |
| S58 | CNN | 2026-08-17 | A | Commonwealth rests; Musgrove, Ozga, Hamp | cnn.com/2026/08/17/us/lindsay-clancy-trial-prosecution-rests |
| S59 | CNN | 2026-09-04 | A | Contents of the SJC emergency request | cnn.com/2026/09/04/us/emergency-request-lindsay-clancy-trial |
| S60 | CNN | 2026-08-28 | A | Deliberation hours; the three verdict options | cnn.com/2026/08/28/us/lindsay-clancy-jury-deliberations |
| S61 | CNN | 2026-09-04 | A | What happens next; retrial analysis | cnn.com/2026/09/04/us/mistrial-lindsay-clancy-hung-jury |
| S62 | Fox News Digital | 2026-09-04 | A | Mistrial live blog: the stay sequence, juror sealing, aftermath | foxnews.com/live-news/lindsay-clancy-jury-returns-for-7th-day-of-deliberations-with-holdout-juror-in-focus |
| S63 | Fox News | 2026-09-03 | A | Day 6: the removal ruling, the 11-1 caveat | foxnews.com/us/lindsay-clancy-jury-wraps-day-6-bombshell-one-juror-standoff-deliberations-resume-friday |
| S64 | Fox News Digital | 2026-09-02 | A | Trial day 26 live blog; Tuey-Rodriguez described | foxnews.com/live-news/lindsay-clancy-murder-trial-day-26 |
| S65 | Fox News | 2026-09-02 | A | Retired Judge Jack Lu commentary; hours figure | foxnews.com/us/lindsay-clancy-verdict-within-reach-retired-massachusetts-judge-pushes-back-hung-jury-predictions |
| S66 | CNN | 2026-08-22 | A | Conspiracy theories aimed at Patrick Clancy; his counsel | cnn.com/2026/08/22/us/patrick-clancy-conspiracy-theories |
CNN articles enumerated but not extracted, because covered elsewhere: the live blogs of 07/26, 07/27, 07/28, 07/30, 08/11, 08/27, 09/01, 09/02, 09/03; 08/08 "what we learned"; 08/21 defense rests; 08/24 psychologist rebuttal; 08/26 final stages; 08/31 and 09/01 and 09/02 deliberations; 09/04 health explainer on postpartum psychosis. Fox: the numbered live blogs for trial days 24 and 27, and its video library.
Globe, Ledger, forensics and the online-claims sources (fourth pass, 2026-09-05)
| ID | Outlet | Date | Rel. | Subject | URL |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S67 | Boston Globe | 2026-09-04 | A | Mistrial; 38 hours; four impasse signals. Paywalled, lede only | bostonglobe.com/2026/09/04/metro/da-cruz-retry-lindsay-clancy/ |
| S68 | Boston Globe | 07-27 to 09-03 | A | Daily live-updates series, one page per trial day. Paywalled, headlines and ledes only | bostonglobe.com/2026/MM/DD/metro/lindsay-clancy-trial-live-updates/ |
| S69 | Patriot Ledger | various | A | Gannett paywall; headlines and two-paragraph ledes only. Pool photographer Greg Derr | patriotledger.com/search/?q=Lindsay+Clancy |
| S70 | Fox News Digital, Sarah Rumpf-Whitten | 2026-08-05 | A | Trooper O'Loughlin on fingerprints; the stipulation colloquy; McLean commentary | foxnews.com/us/lindsay-clancy-strikes-evidence-deal-fingerprint-gap-opens-trial-debate-expert-says |
| S71 | Slate, Scaachi Koul | 2026-08-20 | B | Inventory of the online theories and named creators | slate.com/life/2026/08/lindsay-clancy-trial-patrick-tiktok-witness-conspiracy-theories.html |
| S72 | search summary | 2026-09-05 | D | Claim that Clancy's DNA was on the bands and both sides agreed. Parade and Yahoo returned 403; not confirmed | n/a |
| S73 | search summary | 2026-09-05 | D | The "5:24 p.m. email / IP address" theory. Underlying document not located in any source | n/a |
| S74 | Variety | 2026 | D | "Online Sleuthing Is Out of Control." Redirected to a paywall proxy, not read; listed for completeness | variety.com/2026/digital/news/patrick-clancy-didnt-do-it-why-does-the-internet-think-hes-guilty-1236838968/ |
| S75 | WPRI | 2026-08-04 | D | "Forensic scientists testify." Rendered empty in-browser, not read | wpri.com/new-england/massachusetts/forensic-scientists-testify-in-lindsay-clancy-murder-trial/ |
Fifth pass, 2026-09-05: tracing the email claims
| ID | Outlet | Date | Rel. | Subject | URL |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S76 | WPRI 12 | 2026-08-13 | A | The definitive digital-forensics account: the Surface Pro, the Facebook-account chain, the Grafton Bridge link, Pavao's cross | wpri.com/new-england/massachusetts/lindsay-clancys-digital-footprint-analyzed-in-triple-murder-trial/ |
| S77 | Oxygen | 2026 | B | The precise surveillance and records timeline for 01-24, 4:02 pm to 6:11 pm | oxygen.com/crime-news/lindsay-clancy-trial-timeline-her-patrick-clancys-day-before-kids-killed |
| S78 | search summary of Yahoo and NewsNation | 2026-09-05 | D | "Prior to entering a pharmacy, evidence presented in court showed Patrick sent an email, then went inside the store" | n/a |
| S79 | YouTube video title | undated | D | "Patrick Clancy's Own Email Was Signed Into the Suicide Search Browser." Title only, not viewed. Contradicted by [S76] | youtube.com/watch?v=tDilZSjgBZk |
| S80 | Boston.com, Abby Patkin | 2026-08-17 | A | Why the theories spread: Coduto, McLean, the Karen Read precedent | boston.com/news/crime/2026/08/17/lindsay-clancy-murder-trial-conspiracy-theories/ |
Sixth pass, 2026-09-05: closing the open questions
Retrieval routes: WebFetch where sites allow; Court TV, Fox, Parade, CNN, Globe, NewsNation and AllSides through a browser session. Grades as above. "lede" means only the pre-paywall opening was readable.
| ID | Outlet / author | Date | Rel. | Subject |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| S81 | Court TV pretrial series, 30 stories | 2023-01-26 to 2026-07-23 | A | Slugs listed in raw/s6-pretrial-history-2023-2026.md |
| S82 | Plymouth County DA, news release PDF, contact Beth Stone | 2023-10-26 | Primary | Superior Court arraignment; 6:11 pm 911; OCME causes of death; ADAs Sprague and Fowle |
| S83 | Wikipedia, "Killing of the Clancy children" | retrieved 2026-09-05 | C | Chronology cross-check; reference list |
| S84 | boston.com, Abby Patkin | 2026-01-27 | A | Lindsay Clancy's malpractice suit |
| S85 | boston.com, Abby Patkin | 2026-01-22 | A | Patrick Clancy's wrongful death suit |
| S86 | Boston 25 News | 2025-02-12 | A | New Yorker production order |
| S87 | U.S. Press Freedom Tracker | 2025, updated Oct 2025 | A | Full subpoena chronology; nothing produced |
| S88 | Boston Globe | 2025-03-19 | A, lede | Conde Nast contests the order |
| S89 | Boston Globe editorial | 2025-03-26 | A, lede | "In zeal to convict" |
| S90 | Patriot Ledger via Yahoo, David R. Smith | 2025-03-19 | A | Hearing rescheduled to 05-28 |
| S91 | boston.com, Abby Patkin | 2025-11-18 | A | Continuance to July 2026; Truro quote; venue denied |
| S92 | NBC Boston | 2025-11-18 | A | Venue change denied; final pretrial 07-13 |
| S93 | Boston 25 via Yahoo | 2025-10-29 | A | Assented motion to continue; reasons |
| S94 | Court TV via Yahoo, Lauren Silver | 2026-08-24 | A | Park Dietz ties; Mack's three prior court findings |
| S95 | CT Insider via Yahoo, Jesse Leavenworth | 2026-08-23 | A | The Law and Order exchange |
| S96 | Boston 25 News | 2026-08-29 | A | Mack resigns; four-week definition |
| S97 | Philadelphia Inquirer, Robert Moran | 2026-08-28 | A | Nemours statement verbatim; resignation 08-24 |
| S98 | NBC Boston | 2026-08-08 | A | Hot mic: "shut it off" |
| S99 | Boston Globe | 2026-08-07 | A, lede | Hot mic; Beth Stone statement |
| S100 | CBS Boston, day 9 | 2026-08-07 | A | Tufts appointment chronology; Goodheart; Hardy; S. Carney |
| S101 | ABC News, Charalambous and Leib | 2026-08-07 | A | Goodheart "haven't seen any" |
| S102 | CBS Boston, day 11 | 2026-08-11 | A | Julie Paul; Jollotta chronology |
| S103 | ABC News, Charalambous and Leib | 2026-08-11 | A | Jollotta portal message |
| S104 | CBS Boston, day 14 | 2026-08-17 | A | Whiffin detail; required-finding motion denied; defense opens |
| S105 | CBS Boston, day 15 | 2026-08-18 | A | Zeizel cross; Laposata; Condie; Susan Clancy |
| S106 | CBS Boston, day 19 | 2026-08-24 | A | Heilbrun; Mack cross; reprimand verbatim |
| S107 | CBS Boston, day 21 | 2026-08-27 | A | 85 witnesses; Saathoff; charge conference |
| S108 | boston.com, Abby Patkin | 2026-08-24 | A | Heilbrun's altruistic filicide theory; Mack cross |
| S109 | boston.com, Abby Patkin | 2026-08-25 | A | Heilbrun cross; Saathoff direct |
| S110 | Boston Globe, Murphy, Andersen, Skene | 2026-08-24 | A, lede | "18 minutes" |
| S111 | Boston Globe, Murphy and Stoico | 2026-07-27 | A, lede | Witness lists 182 and 65; Abi Zeid Daou; Spinelli |
| S112 | Boston Globe, Sarah Rahal | 2026-07-27 | A, lede | 13 drugs, more than 30 prescriptions |
| S113 | Parade | 2026-07 | B | Dated prescription table from the defense opening |
| S114 | Mad in America, citing the Globe | 2025-02-09 | C | Seven-drug toxicology; Abi Zeid Daou grand jury |
| S115 | Good Morning America, Charalambous and Leib | 2026-08-21 | A | Mack direct |
| S116 | NBC Boston, day 18 | 2026-08-21 | B | Defense rests after 10 over five days |
| S117 | Scripps News | 2026-08-24 | B | Mistrial motion; "isn't suicide a mortal sin?" |
| S118 | NewsNation | 2026-08 | B | Each expert summarized; Zeizel 35 hours 60 sessions; adversarial allegiance |
| S119 | NewsNation, three stories | 2026-09-04 | B | Same judge; juror list order with Silva citation; Azari on the wheelchair |
| S120 | Boston 25 News | 2026-08-28 | A | Five verdict options; exhibits to jury; truck-console bottle |
| S121 | CNN, Levenson, Brown, Casarez | 2026-08-31 | A | Five outcomes defined; commitment law; Heilbrun on suicide risk |
| S122 | NBC News, live blog | 2026-09-04 | B | Justice Wendlandt; timeline |
| S123 | NBC News | 2026-09-04 | B | Deadlock-note count |
| S124 | East Idaho News carrying AP | 2026-09-04 | A | AP minute-by-minute; note wording; quotes |
| S125 | MS NOW, Julianne McShane | 2026-09-04 | A | One-hour stay; Zoom hearing |
| S126 | Boston 25 News, live blog | 2026-09-04 | B | 9:06, 9:24, 11:35, 2:20, 2:27, 2:40 stamps |
| S127 | Boston 25 News | 2026-09-04 | B | SJC petition arguments |
| S128 | CT Insider via Yahoo | 2026-09-04 | B | "Screw it"; timeline |
| S129 | Boston Globe (lede) and boston.com | 2026-09-04 | A | Patrick Clancy's full statement; New York residence |
| S130 | Boston Globe | 2026-09-02 | A, lede | Dawn Light charged |
| S131 | Slate, Shirin Ali | 2026-09-04 | B | Blassberger on options |
| S132 | CBS News, Nicole Brown Chau | 2026-08-27 | A | Outcomes panel |
| S133 | masslegalresources.com, Maury Rovenstein | 2026-08-26 | C | G.L. c. 123 s. 16 process |
| S134 | WBUR, Deborah Becker | 2026-09-01 | A | McHoul standard; 1 percent, 25 percent; Halpern, Rosmarin, Bassil |
| S135 | Boston Globe, Lea Skene | 2026-08-12 | A, lede | Trial structure under the insanity defense |
| S136 | WJAR, Austin Dana | 2026-09-03 | B | Tuey-Rodriguez explainer |
| S137 | Boston 25 News | 2026-07-24 | A | Impoundment order scope |
| S138 | WBUR, Deborah Becker | 2026-07-24 | A | Jury seated; impoundment rationale |
| S139 | ABC News 4 | 2026-07-21 | B | Jury selection days |
| S140 | boston.com, Abby Patkin | 2026-06-18 | A | Final pretrial conference in full |
| S141 | Court TV | 2026-06-11 | A | The 911-call motion; bands tied versus looped |
| S142 | Court TV | 2026-07-13 | A | Lay witnesses excluded; sequestration denied |
| S143 | Court TV | 2026-07-20 | A | Undisclosed experts barred; Laposata |
| S144 | Court TV | 2026-07-23 | A | Patrick's impoundment motion; "circus" |
| S145 | Court TV | 2026-03-31 | A | Bifurcation denied, order quoted |
| S146 | NBC Boston | 2026-03-31 | A | Bifurcation denied; eval 04-10 to 04-12 |
| S147 | Fox News, Stepheny Price | 2026-04 | A | Reconsideration; 300 pages unsealed |
| S148 | Court TV | 2026-04-03 | A | Stipulation offer quoted; Commonwealth response |
| S149 | Court TV | 2026-04-26 | A | Karen Read discovery motion; two experts examined |
| S150 | Court TV | 2026-05-28 | A | 168-name list; transport settled; homeowner objection |
| S151 | MassLive via Yahoo, Charlie McKenna | 2026-02-20 | A | First in-person appearance |
| S152 | Court TV | 2026-02-20 | A | Evaluation-recording dispute |
| S153 | Court TV | 2026-03-02 | A | Bifurcation argued |
| S154 | Boston 25 via Yahoo | 2026-01-09 | A | "Very real probability"; care needs; Kenny |
| S155 | Boston 25 via Yahoo | 2026-01-27 | A | Ambulance dispute |
| S156 | Court TV | 2026-01-22 | A | Patrick's suit in detail |
| S157 | Court TV | 2026-01-26 | A | Lindsay's suit; her account of the voice; Spinelli |
| S158 | Court TV | 2025-11-06 | A | Venue motion; courtroom 817 |
| S159 | Court TV | 2025-11-18 | A | Venue denied from the bench |
| S160 | Court TV | 2025-05-28 | A | New Yorker and Rule 14 hearing |
| S161 | Court TV | 2024-12-19 | A | Notice filed 12-13; trial date set |
| S162 | Patriot Ledger via Yahoo | 2024-12-16 | A | "8 things"; DA's Sept 2025 trial motion |
| S163 | Boston 25 via Yahoo | 2025-01-15 | A | Commonwealth expert exams ordered |
| S164 | Boston Globe, John R. Ellement | 2025-02-07 | A, lede | Hearing purpose |
| S165 | Court TV | 2024-01-17 | A | Buccal swab; imminent self-harm finding |
| S166 | Patriot Ledger via Yahoo | 2024-01-18 | A | DNA approved |
| S167 | Boston 25 via Yahoo | 2024-01-17 | A | Hearing; 03-26 discovery date |
| S168 | Court TV | 2023-10-26 | A | Arraignment: regret note; 10 pounds; phone call after; "created the situation" |
| S169 | Court TV | 2023-10-25 | A | Unsealed search warrants: autopsy detail; Patrick's statements; wound direction |
| S170 | Court TV | 2023-09-15 | A | Indictment |
| S171 | Court TV | 2023-05-02 | A | Transfer; Sprague's account of the phone call |
| S172 | Patch, Cailin Loesch | 2023-05-02 | B | Transfer confirmed |
| S173 | Patch citing WCVB | 2023-05-10 | B | Six-month commitment |
| S174 | boston.com, Abby Patkin | 2023-05-11 | A | Section 18; Judge Coffey; 11-10 end date |
| S175 | Court TV carrying AP | 2023-02-07 | A | District Court arraignment; Canavan; Sprague's facts; Patrick's post |
| S176 | boston.com, Abby Patkin | 2023-02-07 | A | Arraignment; "she is not paralyzed"; 13 medications |
| S177 | CBS Boston | 2023-02-03 | A | Zeizel access; "zombie" to the doctor |
| S178 | Boston Globe, Ellement and Crimaldi | 2023-02-03 | A, lede | Canavan's order; the 13-drug list |
| S179 | Court TV carrying AP | 2023-01-26 and 01-27 | A | First reports; arrest warrant; Callan's death |
| S180 | Oxygen via Yahoo, Stephanie Case | 2026-08-29 | B | Life at Tewksbury per Mack |
| S181 | Court TV | 2026-07-21 | A | Yates and Massip attorneys |
| S182 | Court TV | 2026-07-30 | A | Evidence shown; the photos of the day |
| S183 | AllSides | 2026-08 | B | Misinformation analysis; Liberating Motherhood claim; rally |
| S185 | Boston Globe | 2026-08-03 and 08-04 | A, lede | Journal excerpts; Melo; Santos |
| S186 | Boston Globe | 2026-08-10 | A, lede | Tufts's tribunal request |
| S187 | Boston Globe live-update ledes | 2026-08-10, 08-18, 08-25 | A, lede | Tufts cross; Zeizel; Heilbrun |
| S189 | Cathy Russon on X | 2026-08 | D | Mack's April 10 and 12 interview dates |
| S192 | People via Yahoo | 2026-01 | B | Patrick's complaint excerpts; eight drugs in three weeks |
Not retrieved this pass: the two Scribd filings (text layer login-gated); Rolling Stone (paywall proxy); The Guardian (blocked); NPR 2026-08-16 (timed out three times); MSN's copy of the SJC petition (rendered empty).
Seventh pass, 2026-09-05: Patrick Clancy after the killings
| ID | Outlet / author | Date | Rel. | Subject |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| S193 | CBS Boston | 2023-01-28 | A | The GoFundMe statement, quoted at length |
| S194 | NBC Boston and Patriot Ledger | 2023-02-03 | A | Fundraiser passes $1 million, 15,000-plus donors; stated purpose |
| S195 | Boston Globe, Adam Sennott | 2024-10-15 | A | Account of the New Yorker profile: six months of silence, the calls, "did you plan this" |
| S196 | Patriot Ledger | 2024-04-16 | A | Boston Marathon for Boston Children's; the mementos; quotes |
| S197 | Fox News, Adam Sabes | 2026-08-21 | A | Remarriage, divorce filing, Microsoft, the Heard Foundation, the backlash |
| S198 | People via Yahoo, Chris Spargo | 2026-08-18 | B | Life before and after, in detail; the playground; the relationship chronology |
| S199 | heardwithlove.org | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary | The foundation's own story, mission, founders, logo, programs |
| S200 | Oxygen, Chelsea Briggs | 2026-08-27 | B | Parents and sisters; Erin Donahue's New Yorker quotes; Susan on Patrick |
| S201 | Men's Journal via Yahoo | 2026-09-01 | B | Dr. Rachel Danis's profession; the rooftop sighting; the false baby rumor |
| S202 | ABC News | 2023-01 | A | The forgiveness statement reported |
| S203 | Variety | 2026 | D | "Online Sleuthing Is Out of Control." Paywall proxy; not read |
| S204 | The New Yorker, Eren Orbey | 2024-10-14 | A | "A Husband in the Aftermath of His Wife's Unfathomable Act." Read in full 2026-09-05. Interviews with Patrick Clancy 2023-2024, his parents, Erin Donahue, Kristen Walton, Reddington, Resnick, Sara West |
| S205 | Patrick W. Clancy v. Tufts et al., Norfolk Superior Court 2682CV00071, Complaint and Jury Demand | eFiled 2026-01-20 | Primary | Read in the original at pp. 1-13, 16, 18. Local copy docs/patrick-complaint.pdf |
| S206 | Lindsay M. Clancy v. Tufts et al., Norfolk Superior Court 2682CV00081, Complaint | eFiled 2026-01-22 | Primary | Read in full. OCR text layer. Local copy docs/lindsay-complaint.pdf |
| S207 | Docket sheet, Norfolk Superior 2682CV00071, Massachusetts Trial Court public case access (masscourts.org) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary | Full case details, parties, counsel, events, ticklers and all docket entries through 2026-07-23 |
| S208 | Docket sheet, Norfolk Superior 2682CV00081, Massachusetts Trial Court public case access | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary | Parties, counsel, ticklers and all docket entries through 2026-08-19, including the tribunal track |
| S209 | Second Amended Complaint, Lindsay M. Clancy v. Tufts et al., 2682CV00081, paper #8 | filed 2026-06-08 | Primary | 56 pages, retrieved from the docket image. Pages 2-4 read in the original. The operative pleading. docs/lindsay-second-amended-complaint.pdf |
| S210 | Rev.com transcript, MA v. Lindsay Clancy Day 14 (2026-08-17), Ian Whiffin direct and cross | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Trial transcript. Obtained through an automated read of the transcript page rather than a line-by-line reading; quoted language is as returned. The only trial transcript in this corpus |
| S211 | AppleInsider, staff | 2026-08-18 | C | Whiffin testimony recap: heart rate, flight climbs, unlock and call log. Not courtroom-present |
| S212 | UNILAD / LADbible, staff | 2026-08-18 to 08-25 | C | Whiffin recap: 57 bpm "lower than average," phone logged climbs after the watch stopped, "pretty much blackout" after 5:38 |
| S219 | lindsayclancyarchive.online, documents section | retrieved 2026-09-05 | E, with one exception | Unverified provenance. Its Markdown and text documents are secondary syntheses compiled from news coverage, not transcriptions of the filings, and carry errors (three flights of stairs, 8:18 pm blood draw). Cite only the PDF scans it hosts, which are self-authenticating, never its Markdown |
| S247 | Search warrant packet, Commonwealth v. Clancy, Trial Court of Massachusetts, District Court Department, Plymouth, multiple warrants incl. docket 2359SW38, returnable to the Brockton Division | warrants Jan to Mar 2023, unsealed 2023-10, retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, read in the original | 177-page scan with no text layer; pages were rendered and read. Obtained from the Clancy archive R2 endpoint, not from a court. Page 1 verified as a real warrant form, docket 2359SW-, handwritten justice signature; further authenticated against [S244] and against testimony. Partial: reporting gives 299 pages across 11 warrants, so roughly 122 pages are missing. Local copy docs/clancy-search-warrants-pt1.pdf, extraction at raw/2023-search-warrant-affidavits-extraction.md |
| S244 | Return of Officer Serving Search Warrant #2259SW0013, sworn by Trooper Joshua McKelligan, executed 2023-01-25 at approx. 0450 | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, read in the original | Wikimedia Commons, public domain, sourced from NBC Boston. Scanned image with an invisible OCR layer, decoded via the PDF ToUnicode CMap; OCR quality is poor in places. Local copy docs/clancy-search-warrant-return-2023-01-25.pdf, extraction at raw/2023-01-25-search-warrant-return-2259SW0013.md |
| S245 | Boston Globe, staff | 2023-10-24 | A | On the unsealed warrants: "None of the more than 200 pages... indicate how investigators learned Clancy allegedly used her phone to research ways to kill, nor did the records mention any pertinent Internet searches that would point to such research" |
| S246 | Boston 25 / Boston.com / Fox | 2023-10-25 | A | The unsealed set: eleven warrants, 299 pages, the items sought, and the "researching ways to kill" allegation |
| S241 | Boston 25 / Boston.com / Court TV | 2026-08-03 | B | Melo: journals, postpartum anxiety workbook, laptop, workout bands, cell phone; an Apple Watch turned over after the warrant was completed, with pills in the same drawer |
| S242 | search summary, Boston.com / Globe / CBS | 2026-08-13 | C | McKelligan: crime-scene walkthrough video, blood on the bedroom floor, bloody knife on the nightstand, Sprague on the absence of wall spatter, and his account of the medical examiner interview |
| S243 | Boston 25 / CNN | 2026-08-11 to 08-12 | B | Dukes: four sessions, presenting concerns, no mania or psychosis. Jollotta: near-daily requests to change the plan |
| S237 | Boston Globe | 2026-08-04 | A | Carpio and Crook. Carpio: injuries "superficial," no deep wrist cuts, complex spine fractures. Crook: the windowsill concession. The chain-of-custody stipulation covering blood, exercise bands and DNA |
| S238 | search summary, Hidden Killers / Fox / Boston 25 | 2026-08-04 | D | Carpio: roughly 20-foot fall, Level 1 trauma, body temperature about 82.1 F, complex unstable thoracic fractures, cuts through skin exposing fat, lacerations needing no further treatment |
| S239 | search summary, WPRI / Boston 25 / Boston.com | 2026-08-06 | D | Springer: mechanism "ligature strangulation," cause "complications of mechanical asphyxia," complications because he died days later |
| S240 | NBC and search summary | 2026-08-13 | C | Chiappini: search categories by period, and an October 2022 note, "I'm terrified of something happening to my kids" |
| S233 | Rev.com transcript, Day 3 (2026-07-30) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Off. Hall and Off. Josephine in detail, including the screens and the wound assessments |
| S234 | Rev.com transcript, Day 7 (2026-08-05) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Nicholas Roberts, MSP Crime Lab toxicology, and PA Eitan Negri. Brower does not appear |
| S235 | turnto10 / WJAR | 2026-08-19 | A | Zeizel testimony and cross: the male-voice concession, confirmation bias, date and medication discrepancies |
| S236 | search summary, Court TV / Boston 25 / Boston.com | 2026-08-04 | D | Crook stain by stain: the mirror, the windowsill, the nightstand, the knife having been moved |
| S226 | Rev.com transcript, Day 2 (2026-07-29), URL carries Rev's typo linsday | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Patrick Clancy: the CVS call content, finding Lindsay, the 911 call |
| S227 | Rev.com transcript, Day 5 (2026-08-03) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Snyder, Capraro, Casavant, McDonough called |
| S228 | Rev.com transcript, Day 6 (2026-08-04) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Carpio and Lt. Rabbitt, neither previously in this corpus |
| S229 | Rev.com transcript, Day 9 (2026-08-07) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Hardy, Sarah Carney, Goodheart sworn |
| S230 | Rev.com transcript, Day 10 (2026-08-10) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Tufts cross by Reddington |
| S231 | Rev.com transcript, Day 11 (2026-08-11) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Jollotta direct |
| S232 | Rev.com transcript, Day 13 (2026-08-13) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Pavao, the Surface Pro, the 2022-08-23 session second by second |
| S250 | Rev.com transcript, Day 15 (2026-08-18) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Susan Clancy direct and cross |
| S251 | Rev.com transcript, Day 16 (2026-08-19) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | A defense expert examined by Reddington, cross by Buckingham. The segment labels him Condie; the biographical details match Zeizel. See the attribution conflict in 08-open-questions |
| S220 | Rev.com transcript, Day 17 (2026-08-20) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Chaplain Sheila Cavanaugh, direct and cross |
| S221 | Rev.com transcript, Day 18 (2026-08-21) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Resnick direct and Sprague cross, in detail |
| S222 | Rev.com transcript, Day 19 (2026-08-24) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Mack, largely cross |
| S223 | Rev.com transcript, Day 20 (2026-08-25) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Heilbrun and Reddington cross |
| S224 | Rev.com transcript, Day 21 (2026-08-26) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Saathoff direct and cross |
| S225 | Rev.com transcript, Closing Arguments (2026-08-27) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Both closings |
| S262 | Trial days 1, 4, 8, 10, 11 and 23, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp and media/vtt2txt.py | retrieved 2026-09-05 | E, ASR | day01 (26,969 words, openings), day04 (9,585, jury view), day08 (30,729, Springer on Callan and the lay witnesses), day10 (41,949, Tufts cross and Paul), day11 (41,448, Jollotta), day23-verdictwatch (683, thin capture). Completes trial-day coverage |
| S257 | Trial days 2, 6 and 13, YouTube auto-captions, retrieved with yt-dlp and media/vtt2txt.py | retrieved 2026-09-05 | E, ASR | transcripts/day02.txt (22,398 words, Patrick's cross and the 911 call), day06.txt (36,570, Crook and O'Loughlin), day13.txt (25,191, Pavao, Chiappini, McKelligan) |
| S258 | Slate / NewsNation / CNN / PBS, post-mistrial coverage | 2026-09-03 to 09-05 | A | Searched 2026-09-05 for juror interviews: none exist. Reddington refers to the holdout as "one man" and "that guy"; Sullivan found "no indication he refused to deliberate" |
| S255 | Jury instructions, 2026-08-27, YouTube auto-captions of the broadcast, "FULL JURY INSTRUCTIONS: Judge Explains Criminal Responsibility" | retrieved 2026-09-05 | E, ASR | transcripts/jury-instructions.txt, 4,421 words. The charge as delivered, including the manslaughter definition. Machine transcription; verify against video before quoting |
| S256 | Day 12 (2026-08-12) and Dr. Olson's full testimony, YouTube auto-captions | retrieved 2026-09-05 | E, ASR | transcripts/day12.txt (30,004 words) and transcripts/testimony-medical-examiner-full.txt (4,249 words). Closes the 08-12 gap in the ASR corpus |
| S214 | Boston.com | 2026-08-12 | B | Live blog, medical examiner day. Stonebridge and Olson in detail: 4 lb veins, 10 lb arteries, 10 to 30 seconds to unconsciousness, death from five minutes, brain tissue 6 to 8 minutes, no defense cross of Olson |
| S215 | Rev.com transcript, MA v. Lindsay Clancy Day 8 (2026-08-06) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Partial segment. Bevins and Christopher Clancy. Springer is not in this segment |
| S216 | Rev.com transcript, MA v. Lindsay Clancy Day 12 (2026-08-12) | retrieved 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | Partial segment. Sgt. Lawlor on evidence collection. The medical examiners are not in this segment |
| S217 | search summary, WPRI / NewsNation / ABC | 2026-08-12 | D | Stonebridge as neuropathologist across all three children; Olson performed Cora's and Dawson's autopsies |
| S248 | turnto10 / WJAR | 2026-08-18 | A | Laposata on configuration: the bands were "wrapped around the child's neck several times and then left there" |
| S249 | Boston 25 News | 2026-08-12 | B | Autopsy day: "ligature marks around their necks, fresh bruises on their arms and legs"; "findings of the head that were associated with the trauma of the neck"; evidence that the children struggled |
| S213 | search summary | 2026-09-05 | D | Heilbrun on the window screen: she said she cut it, the screen was not cut, psychosis "could affect the accuracy of her memory." Underlying Globe and Fortune pages not fetched |
| S218 | ASR trial transcript corpus, YouTube auto-captions of broadcast coverage, cleaned and name-normalized by media/clean.py | retrieved 2026-09-05 | E | The original 23-file capture: day03, day05, day07, day09, day14 to day22-verdictwatch, day24 to day28, closings, and the four named testimony files. The corpus at transcripts/ now holds 36 files, 43,238 turns, 1,157,712 words in total; the later additions are cited separately as [S255], [S256], [S257] and [S262], and were converted with media/vtt2txt.py. Machine transcription of a broadcast, no speaker attribution, proper nouns repaired by script. A finding aid, not a quotable record. See raw/s10-trial-transcript-asr.md |
Commitment law (added in the eleventh pass, 2026-09-05)
Retrieved from the official Massachusetts Legislature site through an automated summary of the statutory page rather than a line-by-line reading. Graded Ps, primary summarized. Quoted language is reproduced as returned. Sections 16, 8 and 7 should be read in full before anything here becomes load-bearing.
| ID | Source | Retrieved | Rel. | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| S252 | G.L. c. 123 s. 16, Massachusetts General Laws, official text | 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | https://malegislature.gov/Laws/GeneralLaws/PartI/TitleXVII/Chapter123/Section16 . Operative provisions on the 40-day observation period, the six-month first commitment, one-year renewals, the male-only Bridgewater provision, district attorney notice, and the s. 16(f) dismissal date |
| S253 | G.L. c. 123 s. 8, Massachusetts General Laws, official text | 2026-09-05 | Primary, summarized | https://malegislature.gov/Laws/GeneralLaws/PartI/TitleXVII/Chapter123/Section8 . The two findings required for commitment and recommitment, and order durations |
| S254 | Superintendent of Worcester State Hospital v. Hagberg, 374 Mass. 271 (1978), for the beyond-a-reasonable-doubt standard in civil commitment | 2026-09-05 | C | Not read in the original. Rests on secondary summaries including CPCS materials and references to the Massachusetts Guide to Evidence s. 1117, which was itself not retrieved |
One claim was found and rejected in this pass. A search result asserted that a defendant found "guilty, except insane" of murder in Massachusetts must be committed to Bridgewater for no less than ten years. Massachusetts has no such verdict [S134], and the Bridgewater provision in s. 16(a) is male-only [S252]. The claim appears to derive from proposed legislation or from another jurisdiction. It is recorded here so that it is not repeated.
Commitment outcomes (added in the eleventh pass, 2026-09-05)
All three retrieved through search summaries or a single abstract page. None was read in the original. Graded accordingly. The weak sourcing here is reported rather than smoothed, and is carried as an open question.
| ID | Source | Retrieved | Rel. | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| S259 | B. F. Phillips and J. A. Hornik, Insanity Defense in Massachusetts, Massachusetts Department of Mental Health, 61 pages | 2026-09-05 | C | Read through the OJP / NCJRS abstract at https://www.ojp.gov/ncjrs/virtual-library/abstracts/insanity-defense-massachusetts , not in the original. 166 NGI cases against 522 state and 203 county prisoners, data from 1978, 1980 and 1982. Average 309 days for serious disorders, 200 for less serious; NGIs held shorter than state prisoners, longer than county; under 1 percent of institutionalized offenders were NGI; crimes against persons 57.1 percent of NGI offences. 44 years old and all-offence. Do not quote as current Massachusetts practice |
| S260 | Assessing Two Decades of Insanity Acquittee Release from the North Carolina Forensic Program, Journal of the American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law, 2023 | 2026-09-05 | D | Search summary only, underlying article not fetched. Homicide acquittees hospitalized over twice as long as other acquittees. Out of state |
| S261 | Cluster of secondary and unattributed length-of-stay figures surfaced in the same search: 12.7 years with a homicide history against 7.5 without; roughly 9 years US-wide; roughly 28 months nationally in the 1980s to 1990s | 2026-09-05 | E | Leads, not support. None traced to a named study in this pass. Identify the underlying research or drop the figures |
Two sources found and rejected in this pass. gitnux.org and wifitalents.com both publish
confident "insanity plea statistics" pages that rank highly and carry no methodology, no sample and
no citation to any underlying study. Graded E, not used, recorded so they are not picked up
later.
Jury instructions and closings (added in the eleventh pass, 2026-09-05)
Reserved block S300-S319. Allocated: S300, S301, S302.
| ID | Source | Date | Rel. | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| S300 | Day 22 (2026-08-27), jury instructions and the Commonwealth's closing, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05 | E, ASR | transcripts/day22-instructions-closings.txt, 23,587 words in 24 caption turns. Segmentation is very coarse and there is no speaker attribution. Extraction at raw/s300-day22-instructions-and-closing.md. Carries the criminal responsibility charge as delivered, the two-step burden structure, and the protective-factor argument in full |
| S301 | Massachusetts Model Jury Instructions on Homicide, Part I: Criminal responsibility, Supreme Judicial Court, published 2026-03-30 | read 2026-09-06 | Primary | Read in the original in a browser session at https://www.mass.gov/info-details/model-jury-instructions-on-homicide-i-criminal-responsibility after mass.gov returned HTTP 403 to automated retrieval. Full text with 25 footnotes citing Goudreau, Berry, McHoul, DiPadova, Dunphe, Odgren, Chappell. Carries the criminal responsibility charge, the two-step burden structure, the appreciate/criminality/wrongfulness definitions, and the consequences-of-verdict instruction. Corrects an earlier entry that identified this as District Court instruction 9.200 revised June 2022; that is a different instruction set, and the homicide model governs a Superior Court murder trial |
| S302 | Rev.com, "MA v. Lindsay Clancy Closing Arguments," professional transcript of the 2026-08-27 proceedings, published 2026-08-28 | read 2026-09-06 | Primary, summarized | Retrieved in a browser session. The full transcript runs 155,076 characters, roughly 26,000 words, past 02:08:41, covering the charge and both closings. Professionally transcribed with timestamps, so wording is reliable; speaker labels are partial, with Judge Sullivan, the Clerk, the Bailiff, Ms. Clancy and Mr. Reddington named and the closings themselves labelled Speaker 1 to 5. Extracted, not mirrored, per this corpus's existing practice for Rev sources. Corrects an earlier entry that recorded 8,557 words ending at 44:39; that was an extraction truncated at 50,000 characters, not the transcript |
| S303 | Day 11 (2026-08-11), Jollotta direct and cross, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day11.txt, 41,494 words in 2,020 caption turns, much finer segmentation than day 22. Extraction at raw/s303-day11-jollotta.md. Witness identity is inferred from content, not stated; the ASR renders "Jollotta" nowhere. Carries the Edinburgh Postnatal Depression Scale scores (23 on 2022-11-21, 17 on 2022-11-29), a negative mood disorder questionnaire for bipolar, a dated suicidality assessment by patient portal, and the 2022-12-16 portal message on Women and Infants. The ASR renders Edinburgh as "Edenberg" throughout, which is why no earlier search located it |
| S304 | Day 13 (2026-08-13), digital forensics, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day13.txt, 25,237 words in 1,383 turns. Extraction at raw/s304-day13-digital-forensics-cross.md. First reading of this transcript; the earlier day 13 extraction came from a Boston 25 live blog [S7], not the proceedings. Carries the 2022-08-23 access chain in the transcript, three undated self-harm search terms put to a witness on cross from a Cellebrite report, the investigation's own buzzword list, and a January-only filter on the police extraction of the mother-daughter texts. Witness identities inferred, not stated |
| S305 | Day 1 (2026-07-27), openings and Patrick Clancy's direct, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day01.txt, 27,015 words in 1,140 turns. Extraction at raw/s305-day01-openings-and-patrick-direct.md. Day 1 and Day 4 are the only trial days with no Rev.com transcript, so this cannot be checked against a professional transcript. Carries both opening statements: the Commonwealth's asserted order of the killings, its concession of mental illness in opening, the timing theory; and the defense pre-emption of the coached-hallucination allegation plus two McLean care allegations. Patrick Clancy's direct is largely unextracted |
| S306 | Day 4 (2026-07-31), hospital witnesses and emergency care, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day04.txt, 9,631 words in 810 turns, the shortest trial day. Extraction at raw/s306-day04-hospital-and-er.md. The second of only two trial days with no Rev.com transcript, so it cannot be checked against a professional transcript. The jury view does not appear: it was conducted outside the courtroom and evidently not broadcast. Carries Dr. Benjamin Kaufman on Callan's emergency care, exhibits 110 to 113 of Clancy's neck and arm injuries, chain of custody at South Shore Hospital, and an unexplained standing defense objection to the medical witnesses |
| S307 | Day 5 (2026-08-03), emergency department, imaging and brain-death testing, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day05.txt, 52,710 words in 2,845 turns, the largest trial day. Extraction at raw/s307-day05-er-and-icu.md. Resolves the superficial-versus-depth conflict the corpus carried in 01-timeline-night-of.md: both characterisations are one witness in one passage and are compatible. Confirms the 82.1 F hypothermia and its unknown cause from testimony rather than a search summary. Adds the normal head CT, the thoracic spine injury, and transfer because injuries were too severe for South Shore. A Rev.com segment exists for this day [S227], so this is checkable |
| S308 | Day 9 (2026-08-07), McLean clinicians and Tufts, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day09.txt, 51,315 words in 2,722 turns, second largest trial day. Extraction at raw/s308-day09-mclean-and-tufts.md. Carries the Mass General APS findings before McLean, Clancy's own attribution of intrusive and suicidal thoughts to a December medication change, no clinician recording a concern for psychosis between 1 and 3 January, Patrick's benzodiazepine concern reaching McLean prescribers, a treating clinician who had never seen a case of postpartum psychosis, and Tufts confirming in-person appointments were available on request. Witnesses distinguished by content only. A Rev.com segment exists [S229] |
| S309 | Day 2 (2026-07-29), Patrick Clancy's cross-examination, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day02.txt, 22,444 words in 1,663 turns. Extraction at raw/s309-day02-patrick-cross.md. The 911 recording is not in this transcript: the court order excluding it from broadcast held, and only sworn testimony about the call appears. Carries the defense answer to the timing theory, Patrick's "deep cuts" description conflicting with the medical evidence, and a previously unrecorded delay in reaching 911. Rev segment exists [S226] |
| S310 | Day 3 (2026-07-30), first responders, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day03.txt, 31,280 words in 1,907 turns. Extraction at raw/s310-day03-first-responders.md, deliberately narrow. Carries basement exhibits 89 to 96 and the exercise-band positions relative to where each child was found. Does not resolve the ligature configuration question. Roughly 25,000 words unextracted including the paramedic testimony and the window screen thread. Rev segment exists [S233] |
| S311 | Days 6, 7 and 8 (2026-08-04, 08-05, 08-06), YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day06.txt, day07.txt, day08.txt. Extraction at raw/s311-days06-08.md. Closes the Roberts/Brower question: both toxicologists testified, and counsel addresses "Dr. Brower" on the day 7 ASR after a recess. Supplies the sworn quetiapine figure of 800 ng/mL against roughly 10,000 ng/mL in suicide cases. Records a press-versus-sworn discrepancy on whether any levels were below therapeutic. Confirms the window screen question is not answered by day 6, where "screen" means presumptive blood screening. Day 8 essentially unextracted |
| S312 | Day 8 (2026-08-06), Springer on Callan and the preschool, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day08.txt, 30,775 words in 1,993 turns. Extraction at raw/s312-day08-springer-callan.md. Carries the medical findings behind Callan's cause of death, which the corpus held only as a conclusion [S10]: linear neck abrasions in three locations with measurements, a forehead abrasion, petechiae above the abrasion lines, and an opinion of ligature strangulation. Explains why the cause reads "complications of", which is the three-day survival after resuscitation and not hospital error. Names Susan Fraone of Learning Sprouts preschool, absent from the corpus. Rev segment exists [S215] |
| S313 | Days 10 and 12 (2026-08-10, 2026-08-12), YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day10.txt and day12.txt. Extraction at raw/s313-days10-12.md. Day 10 carries Tufts on cross: 14 appointments, all telemedicine, her own reason for never suggesting an in-person visit, and the defense medication-trigger theory put to her and denied about 2023-01-23. Day 12 carries the medical examiner defining ligature and furrow with Cora's findings in detail, and the hospital guard establishing he was outside a closed door during the court-ordered Zeizel visit |
| S314 | Days 14 to 17 (2026-08-17 to 08-20), YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day14.txt to day17.txt. Extraction at raw/s314-days14-17.md. Day 16 carries thought broadcasting, absent from the corpus until now, with delusional content concerning the children; a 2022-12-04 date for a suicide hotline call the corpus held undated; and the defense answer to the functionality argument put as a sequence. Day 15 carries expert qualifications. Day 14 was not re-extracted, being already held from a Rev transcript [S210]. Day 17 unextracted. Which expert gave the day 16 testimony is not established |
| S315 | Days 18 to 21 (2026-08-21 to 08-26), YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day18.txt to day21.txt. Extraction at raw/s315-days18-21.md. Carries the malingering question answered from both sides: Resnick's subspecialty and the unelevated lie scale, and a Commonwealth expert declining to call a demonstrably false statement a lie. Carries the altruistic filicide reasoning in the Commonwealth expert's own words, and the mortal sin exchange in sequence, showing the question was stopped before it was answered. Days 19 and 20 largely unextracted |
| S316 | Days 19 and 20 (2026-08-24, 2026-08-25), the rebuttal experts, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | transcripts/day19.txt and day20.txt, the two densest unread transcripts at 75 and 71 mentions of psychosis. Extraction at raw/s316-days19-20.md. Carries the postpartum window dispute (DSM four weeks, proposed DSM-5-TR six weeks), Mack calling postpartum psychosis "a proposed diagnostic entity," his evidence on her current condition at Tewksbury, Heilbrun on peritraumatic dissociation as the alternative to psychosis, and the two-option framing of the case. Witnesses identified by content |
| S317 | Day 3 window screen thread and day 6 stipulation colloquy, YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | Targeted extractions from transcripts/day03.txt and day06.txt, at raw/s317-day03-screen-day06-stipulation.md. A first responder confirmed no ripped or torn screens on the ground. A firefighter saw Patrick Clancy "unwrapping something from a child's head," which is the observation the Commonwealth relied on in closing and which sits against Patrick's own account of untying. Carries the stipulation colloquy in the judge's words, including that Clancy was sworn and the summary marked exhibit J |
| S318 | Resnick's direct (day 18) and Heilbrun's conclusion (day 20), YouTube auto-captions via yt-dlp | retrieved 2026-09-05, extracted 2026-09-06 | E, ASR | Extraction at raw/s318-resnick-direct-heilbrun-conclusion.md. Corrects the malingering entry: the MMPI showing no evidence of faking was administered by Heilbrun for the prosecution, not by the defense. Carries the evaluation-interval contrast, Heilbrun's conclusion in full, his characterisation of the case as "a serious suicide attempt accompanied by killing the children out of love," and his account of her being guarded on the third interview day. Establishes that Mack's direct was on day 18 and that he appeared by Zoom for his cross continuation |
Sources attempted and unavailable
- CNN and Fox blocked automated fetching but were both retrieved through a browser session in the third pass. No longer a gap.
- Fox News Radio segments and both outlets' video libraries: not reviewed.
- NewsNation (Patrick Clancy analysis pieces): HTTP 403.
- Boston Globe: not attempted past the search layer, paywalled.
- Court TV gavel-to-gavel video: not reviewed. Only the written coverage was used.
- Massachusetts Trial Court docket for Commonwealth v. Clancy, Plymouth Superior Court: no public web endpoint was located. No filing in this corpus was read in the original.